Sonic4 Test Records

NEWS | MUSIC | ACTIVITES | INFORMATION

CURRENT | ARCHIVE 2023 | ARCHIVE 2022


2022 NEWS ARCHIVE (incomplete)

 

*----JUNE 25th----*

-----------------------------------------------------------------

TSSOFAL01 : All The Memories From The Underground Classroom
"Daylight fades and shadows fall on the empty classrooms

which lies faded and jaded, ravaged by the passage of time.

These empty spaces of classrooms are full of stories and

distant memories of a bygone era. A strange era of social

unrest, technological upheaval, glorious summer days and

fantastic melodies."

All The Memories From The Underground Classroom is going to be

my first album with 25 tracks that tells horrifying story of

8th grade from my perspective using the haunting sounds of the

days gone by colliding with the present. It's going to be great.

Release date:
July 20th, 2022.


-----------------------------------------------------------------

 

*----JULY 20th----*

-----------------------------------------------------------------
TSSOFAL01 : All The Memories From The Underground Classroom
is out now, and I hope you all liked it. I'd like to thank my

classmates for making the year a little less bad for me.

 

A sequel is on the works, and it will be out soon.

I'm going to work on it during my stay in Bursa.

 

Release date: August 18, 2022.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

 

*----AUGUST 18th----*

-----------------------------------------------------------------
TSSOFAL02 : The Uncollected Memories From The Underground

Classroom / A Floating Class Above The Clouds is out now.

It's a collection of everything that has been left out from

the previous release, mixed in with a haunting ballroom feeling.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

 

*----AUGUST 23rd----*

-----------------------------------------------------------------
TSSOFAL02 : The Uncollected Memories From The Underground

Classroom / A Floating Class Above The Clouds HAS BEEN REMOVED

from my bandcamp because how unoriginal and low quality it was.

 

I'm not happy with the result because I rushed the production and

did not have the necesarry skills and creativity to make a great

album. I'm apologizing to myself for making this mistake.

 

On the bright side, I will make a remastered version of this

album with better tools and higher production values.

 

I'm not sure when it's going to release, so please stay tuned.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

 

*----SEPTEMBER 27th----*

-----------------------------------------------------------------
TSSOFAL02 : "A Classroom Above The Skies" is currently under

production. I've got myself a great reverb plugin called

"OrilRiver" and I'm going to use it to make a better

sounding reverb compared to the horrible one that

comes pre-packaged with Audacity.

 

I'm going to remake many songs from the previous album

(the purple one) with a higher quality sounding reverb,

and also add more songs to replace the filler ones.

 

I also have to come up with a story for the YouTube visuals,

which will certainly delay the video that the majority of people

are waiting for. I really don't want to work on the visuals, at

this point it became a sort of tradition because of how the first

YouTube upload of TSSOFAL01 sucked, and I had to revise it with

borrowed visuals from @Al.

 

The visuals for TSSOFAL02 will also have some clips borrowed

from @Al, but there's going to be a few original clips that

I have recorded. And it will have an entire STORY made with

the Doki Doki Literature Club's Dialog Maker. It's all

because of a stupid inside joke between me and my friends.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

 

*----OCTOBER 2nd----*

-----------------------------------------------------------------
TSSOFAL02 : "A Classroom Above The Skies" HAS BEEN
RELEASED!

It's my greatest achievement yet, and I'm very proud of how

things turned out. I'll get to working on the visuals as

soon as possible. I'm too tired to write anything about

the album, because I don't really think that anyone

cares. Besides that, I hope you like it. See you

when the visuals come out, because no one will

listen to it on my bandcamp. Heck, who even

knows what a bandcamp is? Whatever, I'll

just go. Sorry for rambling too much.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

 

*----NOVEMBER 26th----*

-----------------------------------------------------------------
TSSOFAL02 : "A Classroom Above The Skies" visuals are finally

complete after a month of working. I'm really sorry for keeping

you all wait for this long for a story that's mediocre at best.

 

I really didn't have any other way. I couldn't come up with

clips for songs, especially the ones in the second side.

I couldn't keep reusing the same clips from @Al, because

it would make things boring. So I sat down, and tried

to come up with a story that's based on a joke video

that I uploaded to my channel a few months ago. On

the spot. I'm proud of it  right now, but I'm sure

that it's going to become cringe in less than a

month and will end up getting deleted. I promise

though, it will not happen. I don't care if it's

bad, I'm not gonna let all of this effort go to

waste. Speaking of deleting things, My recycle

bin is 12GB as I'm writing this. Twelve Gigabytes

of screenshots and PNG files. It's crazy.

 

So what else am I gonna do next? I really don't

know. I already made two albums about the under-

ground classroom, and there isn't anything else

left to make. But.. I have an idea of what could

my next album possibly be about. My next album is

going to be about my memories from 2018, but again

I can't really share a lot cause I haven't even

started to work on it yet. You just have to keep

waiting, I don't know when it's going to come out.

I have no reason to keep sharing updates when no

one is willing to listen. I'll go now, see you on

the next release.
-----------------------------------------------------------------

 

*----DECEMBER 9th----*

-----------------------------------------------------------------
TSSOFAL03 : we'll all wish to go back in time is OUT NOW! &&&

-----------------------------------------------------------------